Rain Delay

rain, rain, go away!

I’m here, with all of my extremities intact. We can blame (thank?) the weather.

My first priority yesterday was to remove all evidence of Christmas. Strange how it takes hours (even days) to put everything up, but when it comes time to pack up, just two hours will do it! While I tackled the inside of the house, Hubby mowed the lawns (front and half of the back – more on that another time) and then pulled down our lights.

By the time he needed me to hold the ladder so he could climb on the roof, it was already starting to rain.

Phew – off the hook. But I’m so sick of the rain! Instead of trying to kill me by way of roller blades, we took our lives into our own hands and went to Best Buy to exchange a game and to the grocery store. We did make it back, thank God!

2 Responses to Rain Delay

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Ya’ll are welcome to come over and take down and box up all of our stuff…… just let me know….. anytime is good for us…… thanks! 🙂

  2. Well, if you lived closer…

Leave a Reply

