Probable Cause of my Demise

The boot looks pretty like my hockey skates. My actual roller blades are used. And ugly

New year’s eve, hubby & I decided that rollerblading would be a fantabulous idea to get me more comfortable on my hockey skates. (Yeah, I have hockey skates, but can’t skate.) So off we went in search of blades for me. I guess this was a popular gift item because no one had my size in stock. We ended up at “Play it Again Sports” (used sporting goods store) and what do you know? We found some Bauer’s (same brand as my hockey skates) in my size – for $22. What a deal!

Now, none of you actually KNOW me. But if you did, you would know that this is a bad idea. REALLY BAD. I can’t walk from my bedroom to the kitchen (maybe 40 feet) without hurting myself, banging into a wall or falling down. I’m convinced office furniture is out to get me. It just jumps into my path. Granted, most of the injuries are minor flesh wounds, but no fun none-the-less. However, I am completely able to ride both street and dirt bikes without much trouble. So maybe that “law” will apply here. (Although I can tell you it didn’t apply to my ice skating ability.)

So today, we’ll be off to some unsuspecting basketball court somewhere trying to off me. If I never return, now you know why.

2 Responses to Probable Cause of my Demise

  1. My furniture has been out to get me for years….. our furniture must be related! 🙂

  2. PC GAMES says:

    PC GAMES…

    […]Probable Cause of my Demise « Bitten By Reality[…]…

Leave a Reply

