Dumb Sh!t People Say (and do)

This is bound to be the first of many posts of this nature…

After 6 days of straight rain, we had super cold weather (for here) once it stopped raining. Of course, we had a hockey game, and coming into the parking lot, the nice girl bodes us a warning: “Be careful out here, it’s cold.” Ummm – okay… I’m dressed for a hockey game, so it’s cool I tell her. She looks at me quizzically and asks, “Is it cold in there?” How do I answer this? Um – yeah, honey, they play on ICE!!! Wow. That one blew me away.

How about that group of people that walking down a crowded street or sidewalk and insists on walking SIDE BY SIDE BY SIDE BY SIDE!!! Are they intentionally blocking the way? Or are they just oblivious? (And I worry about being rude by pushing through them.)

They must be the same people that get on the freeway at 35 mph, and stop at green right turn arrows. I know a lady and her mantra is “Common Sense Is Unattractive” – how true that is!

4 Responses to Dumb Sh!t People Say (and do)

  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    HA HA!! I know how you feel! I took a little dip in our lake…in 37 degree weather….and my wife asked…. “Is it cold?” šŸ™‚

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    And welcome back to blogville old friend! Putting ya back on the blogroll as we speak! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

