I found myself missing you…

First, thank you all for checking in periodically over the last few months. It means a lot to know you care!

It’s been a bittersweet second half of the year. I am finally employed! YAY! While I’m making considerably less than I was at my last job, I AM making a bit more than I was on unemployment. Also, hockey season has begun and my boys are doing well.

Things have been rough on the health front. My one relative recently diagnosed with leukemia is still fighting the fight. He’s had some rough spots, but overall is doing ok. I have another relative with a different form of leukemia and he too is still trudging though treatments.

The really sad news is that I lost my grandfather on the 17th of December. He was in his 90’s and in so much pain. The doctor think’s he had a blood clot – probably in his lung. My grandmother is still hanging on, even though she battles with advanced Alzheimer’s. I feel that it’s cruel to make her relive the loss of her husband so many times, but on the other hand, I don’t feel it’s right to lie to her. Such are the dilemmas for the family of those with this terrible disease.

So, about my job. I am essentially an account manager supporting client needs and my outside sales people. The environment is excellent – everyone is caring and supportive. This is the most difficult job I’ve ever had, but I really like it. It’s like working on a puzzle all day, which I find challenging and rewarding. Our product is one of education in a sort or personal/professional development nature.

I know I won’t be back posting as often as I had before (I mean hey – I had no job!). I do plan on posting when the mood strikes, such as now. πŸ™‚ I’m excited to jump back in and catch up with the wonderful bloggers on my blogroll!

6 Responses to I found myself missing you…

  1. izziedarling says:

    Welcome back, Bitten! I was pleasantly surprised when I saw your comment on my post. You have been missed! I am so sorry for all the sadness you have experienced and, on the flip side, I am so happy for you and your new job. Stay in touch. *hugs* iz

  2. planejaner says:

    Welcome back, and congratulations on your new job, and so sorry for your loss…
    sounds like you have your hands/heart/soul full!
    blessings
    jane

  3. Congrats on the job….and again….Welcome Back! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

