Bitten Gets Crafty (maybe)

You probably have guess that I’ve got a bit of a crafty side. I’m learning to sew, and know how to crochet (a little). In my effort to learn to crochet more than just a blanket (which never, ever comes out even) I am entering a drawing for a crochet book! If you’re interested, check out Shawnee’s Tangled Tales and tell her I sent you! šŸ™‚

Regardless of if I win the book, I need to start thinking about holiday gifts. Yes, I know, it’s not even Memorial Day yet. But, having been out of work for so many months, and with a stash of nice yarn, I need to figure stuff out! Since most in my family have everything they really need, I know they’d love something handmade. I figure this book (or maybe a similar one) can give me that head start! Plus, I can crochet pretty much anywhere – unlike sewing. That dang machine is heavy!

Anyway, I’ve got the tools and supplies – now I just need to figure out how to use them!

6 Responses to Bitten Gets Crafty (maybe)

  1. redriverpak says:

    My Mother taught my brother and I how to be hookers when we were kids…

    rugs….

    not prostitution or anything along those lines…

    just so we’re clear on that…

  2. izziedarling says:

    Love this! Keep clicking those needles – the outcome is beautiful!

  3. Holly B says:

    My mother use to crochet. I had crocheted hats, vest, skirts ( I know.. right) and she only made me the coolest drawstring purse.She even made me a bedspread out of all of these individual squares crocheted together….. I still have it.
    I couldn’t get making pot holders. Still I keep thinking I want to learn to knit now, but a person can only have so many pot holders.

    • LOL! Or discloths. I don’t even like using dishcloths. My MIL continually makes discloths for me. Oh well. At least she’s not causing trouble for me. :)I tried knitting but never could get the two needles going in the proper directions. One hook seems to be easier for me to handle.

Leave a Reply

