Newest Morning Obsession

Yuuuuummm!!

I have a tendency to be repetitive. I like to eat the same things, often several days running. I guess you could say that I’m both a creature of habit, and can be somewhat obsessive.

I like quick & easy in the morning. Not because I have to scurry off to work, or have some crazy busy life. It’s because it takes about two hours before I’m fully functional and can even consider picking up something even remotely sharp. I’ve been on yogurt kicks, cereal kicks, and even eggs. (Now, working with fire is pushing it!) My latest obsession is with granola. Specifically Special K. It’s soooo good. And because the fine folks associated with Smart Source included a coupon for almond milk a couple of weeks ago, I decided to give that a try too.

Based on my experiences with soy milk, I decided to start with Vanilla. It’s good – fairly sweet, but good. The granola isn’t that sweet, so it’s a nice way to change it up.

This combo is just so good. Heaven in a bowl. If hubby weren’t around, I’d eat it for dinner too. But he’s not a breakfast guy and he really takes exception when I have cereal for anything but breakfast. Weirdo.

What’s your favorite breakfast combo?

2 Responses to Newest Morning Obsession

  1. redriverpak says:

    45 yrs old and I still love a bowl of Lucky Charms with a banana cut up in it. Though I will deny this to my grave if my wife were to read this….as far as she knows, I eat yogurt, english muffins, bagels, etc.

Leave a Reply

