I am the Queen…

… of procrastination!

I can find a million piddly things to do instead of doing something productive. I am now in serious trouble due to blogging. First off, the actual writing takes time. I have so many things I could talk about.  Secondly, I am ever so curious as to what others are blogging about. I can spend all day just on WordPress checking out what other people are writing about – perhaps with similar tags or even other random topics I wasn’t previously interested in. Often, this will lead to external links and down the rabbit hole I go.  

And helllloooo FaceBook Bejeweled Blitz! I must remain at the top of the leaderboard. The funny thing is that I’m really not that competitive. But this is just one minute, right? Well, one minute turns to two which turns to five and the next thing you know, I’ve been blitzing for an hour! Holy crap, no wonder my shoulder hurts. I think “obsessed” might sum this one up.

And why remove your clean clothes from the dryer when you can just hit “refresh” and pull out what you need? (Though I’m proud to say at this moment my dryer is empty!) I’ve been working on this one because hubby just doesn’t think the same way.

And Tivo. Holy cow. When we first got Tivo, the box had such a small memory, we couldn’t record much. Now, the box holds hours upon hours of shows – even in Hi-Def. So what do I do? Try to fill that puppy up. Then it’s a race against time to watch all my shows before they’re deleted. Either hubby comes in and squashes them all while I’m sleeping, or they’re bumped because I didn’t get to ’em fast enough. This is all mind-numbingly boring stuff. Kirstie Alley’s Big Life, Deadliest Catch, American Idol, Biggest Loser, Mercy, Trauma, General Hospital, Rachel Ray, Dr. Oz, Two and a Half Men…. Well, now that hockey’s mostly done (for our team anyway), I’ve got even MORE room to pack in junk!

I FEEL like I do stuff during the day (and often I really do become productive)… but then when hubby asks about my day, I really don’t have much to say. I need to change this lazy habit!

So, how many of you join me in procrastination royalty? What are you big time-suckers?

Leave a Reply

