Bust the Clutter: Day Two

   

It's true! When you clear crap out of your life, you find money!

 

I’m proud of my accomplishments yesterday. I was able to do half the weekly home blessing, plus the morning routine. I ate decent food and drank a bunch of water. I even remembered my vitamins (first time since January!). I even made it to the Post Office! Also, in a stack of mail, I found a letter from the Flexible Spending Benefits people from hubby’s last job. Turns out we have $600 that was deducted last year! I gathered up all the health receipts and tallied them up, filled out the forms and they’re now ready for his signature. Yippee – $600 that we didn’t have! All this was done before my hubby got home early to go to our FIRST PLAYOFF HOCKEY GAME IN 7 YEARS!!  

Progress for today:  

  • Morning Routine
  • Dinner stuff defrosting
  • Bed MADE
  • Blinds opened! (I hate living in a dungeon.)

Goals for today this week:  

  • Other half of weekly home blessing
  • Clean litter boxes
  • Declutter dresser
  • Spend 60 minutes in the office NOT on the computer – get rid of junk!
  • Spend 60 minutes in kitchen/dining area – FLINGING
  • LAUNDRY (yes, more laundry…)
  • Sweep front porch
  • Clean (wash) dryer lint screen
  • Bathroom counters
  • Scan & email Flexible Spending Benefits forms with receipts
  • Begin planning bathroom remodel (Dream Book)
  • Cut the hair out of the vacuum beater bar (ewww)

Bust the Clutter (BTC): Day Two  

 
Leave a Reply

